Board of Management

The Board of Management is responsible for overseeing the work of Crown Simmons Housing. Our Board members act as company directors and have a variety of professional backgrounds.

Crown Simmons Housing's Rules are based on the National Housing Federation model 2015 and we follow the National Housing Federation's Code of Governance 2015. Board membership as at March 2018 is as follows:

Al Dankis 2015 web

Alfons Dankis BA(Hons) CPFA | Chairman

Al has nearly 35 years experience in the housing sector and acted as Group Finance & Planning Director of the Guinness Partnership for 20 years before retiring in 2010. Al is a Board Member of Wandle Housing Association.

Ben Carlton Jones

Ben Carlton Jones

Ben is an Associate Director at KPMG, specialising in advising all levels of government on infrastructure funding, financing, procurement and delivery. His experience includes developing major policy initiatives, key economic and social infrastructure schemes and public-private partnerships. Ben was previously Chief of Staff and Senior Policy Advisor to the Shadow Public Transport Minister, Stephen Hammond MP. Ben originally trained as an auditor and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England & Wales.

Robin Fielder - Chair of Remuneration & Governance Committee

Robin was until recently Managing Director of Wokingham Housing Ltd. Former Chief Executive of Bush Housing Association and the Dolphin Square Foundation.

diane lennan

Diane Lennan MA (Strategic Human Resources) | Deputy Chair

Diane was co-opted to the Board in September 2015. Diane has extensive executive experience within the commercial, service and not for profit sectors of people, customer service and operations. A Management Consultant who now provides clients with support for transformational change and organisational development. Diane was appointed Deputy Chair in September 2016.

Anil Majevadia | Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee

Anil is a Senior IT Professional with a background in housing, commercial and charity sectors, providing strategic IT leadership to organisations. Anil has over 20 years experience in the Housing Sector, and has held senior positions within large housing groups with portfolios for Customer Service, IT, Performance Management and Corporate Services. Appointed Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee in September 2017.

Associate Members

Our associate members have all played a vital role in growing the organisation to where it is today, either contributing to various boards and sub-committees over the years, or as former shareholders.

Ms Katherine Crowle
Mr Noel Ing
Mr Ali Khan
Mr Chelliah Krishnamoorthy
Mr Roy McCarthy
Mr Dan Prentice
Mrs Ingrid Saffin
Ms Helen Edwards

Scroll to Top